Recent Blog Posts

Catch up on the latest happenings with the House of Representatives

Medicaid Coverage For All

Medicaid Coverage For All

MEDICAID EXPANSION In February of 2019, lawmakers voted to expand Medicaid coverage to all Utahns. The carefully crafted solution balances the principles of compassion and concern for those in need with the principles of responsibility and prudence. SB 96, 4th...

Expungement Changes

Expungement Changes

For Immediate Release February 25, 2019 Contact: Bryan Grigg Utah House of Representatives(385) 479-0835 | bgrigg@le.utah.gov Representative Barlow Sponsors HB 212, Expungement Changes SALT LAKE CITY (2/25/19) – Representative Stewart Barlow is sponsoring HB 212,...

Revised Revenue Numbers

For Immediate Release February 22, 2019 Contacts: Anna LehnardtPublic Information Officer| Governor’s Office 801-618-7552 | alehnardt@utah.gov Aundrea PetersonDirector of Communications| Utah Senate 801-791-3365 | aundreapeterson@le.utah.gov Matt LustyDeputy Chief of...

Lifesaving Teen Recognized

MEDIA ADVISORY February 21, 2019 Contacts:Aundrea Peterson Director of CommunicationsUtah Senate 801-791-3365 | aundreapeterson@le.utah.gov Tracey Harty Communications SpecialistUtah Senate Minority Caucus801-953-5678 | tharty@le.utah.gov   Senate Minority Whip...

Clean Air Appropriations

Clean Air Appropriations

MEDIA ADVISORY February 19, 2019 Contact:  Ross Chambless, Communications SpecialistUtah House Democratic Caucus(385) 228-5483 | rosschambless@le.utah.gov  Harry Hansen, Communications SpecialistHouse Majority Caucus(801) 538-1029 | harry@le.utah.gov Tracey HartyUtah...

State Records and Identification Amendments

State Records and Identification Amendments

MEDIA ADVISORY February 19, 2019 Contact:  Ross Chambless, Communications SpecialistUtah House Democratic Caucus(385) 228-5483 | rosschambless@le.utah.gov  Harry Hansen, Communications SpecialistHouse Majority Caucus(801) 538-1029 | harry@le.utah.gov Tracey HartyUtah...

Utah Pediatric Neuro-Rehabilitation Fund

Utah Pediatric Neuro-Rehabilitation Fund

For Immediate Release February 13, 2019 Contact:Kristen Rust Utah House of Representatives385-479-1377 | krust@le.utah.gov Representative Nelson Releases 1st Substitute State Records and Identification Amendments SALT LAKE CITY (2/13/19) – Representative Merrill...

New U.S. Citizens

New U.S. Citizens

Press ReleaseFor Immediate Release February 7, 2019 Contact: Andrew Justvig Communications Director435-313-5819 | andrew.justvig@gmail.com   Utah Pediatric Neuro-Rehabilitation Fund Salt Lake City, UT (2/7/19) On Monday February 11, 2019, Rep. Eric Hutchings will...